866-888-3426
Returning Customer?
Privacy Policy Shipping Policy Return Policy
Shopping Cart
 

The Shopping Cart is currently empty

Currency: United States Dollar (USD) Change Currency
eCommerce Platform by Nexternal
Shipping Outside the USA
Vegan Essentials
Great Easter Gift Ideas
About Us Customer Care Frequently Asked Questions Contact Us
Security Seals
Navigate:  StoreFront / Food, Sweets and Beverages / Candy and Other Sweets / Super Stars! Sour Gummy Candies by Divvies
<   Previous Product
Next Product   >
Product   Price    

Super Stars! Sour Gummy Candies by Divvies

$5.99
Add To Cart
Like this product and receive a $1.00 sharing discount.
Limit one sharing discount per purchase.

You’ll be starry-eyed once you bite into your first Super Star! These large and chewy gummy candies are coated with sour goodness, and once you get through the lip-puckering surface, you’ll be rewarded with sweet fruit flavor. Large 8 oz. bag is $5.99.

Ingredients: Sugar (non-bone char), corn syrup, modified food starch, dextrose, malic acid, natural and artificial vegan flavors, artificial colors including yellow 5, red 3, red 40, blue 1



CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Average Rating: (From 5 Reviews): Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Negative Rating
Submit a Review

Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Negative Rating Good, but watch your teeth
From of New York, New York on .

taste good, but very hard to chew, major stick-to your-teeth-and-pull-out-a-filling factor, so be ware.

Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating FD&C Colors can be vegan
From of Atlanta, Georgia on .

I work in food science, and to the reviewer below, they are unfortunately incorrect about colorings.

Most FD&C colorings are artificially made without animal by-products, with exceptions for reds that are cochineal (carmine) based. Most colorings are from derivitive sources such as coal tar - not the most appealing ingredient, but it is what is common in the industry. There is no pork derivitive in a pure coloring unless it was specifically made for a food purpose where the pork-based ingredients were affecting viscosity or other factors for a specific application, it is not industry standard. I do not know where the other reviewer is getting this misinformation, but it is in fact false and I could not find anything online or in my library to verify it in any way. Nor is there any strong science between artificial colors being known carcinogens, at least in dosages that humans are accustom. Perhaps they were referencing vivisection studies where animals were given massive amounts that would be fatal to any living being, but most certainly, a package of candy now and then is not going to be the spur to give someone a fatal health condition.

Vegans, please, do as much research as possible before spreading misinformation in the community. Spreading hysteria rather than facts does not do veganism any good.

Positive Rating Negative Rating Negative Rating Negative Rating Negative Rating Not vegan, be careful
From of Brooklyn, New York on .

If there is artificial coloring, then it is not vegan. What most people don't realize is that those colorings (especially the reds) are derived through a process that involves animal (usually pork) derivatives. Besides even if this were not the case, I don't know of any vegans that knowingly take artificial colors/ flavors into there bodies since they are also known carcenogens.

Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating YUM!
From of Niles, Ohio on .

YUM! YUM! YUM! They are delicious!

Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Positive Rating Favourite Vegan Sour Lollies!
From of Wgtn, New Zealand on .

These were amazingly good! Perfect for anyone craving super sour lollies, with a delicious, sweet fruitness underneath the bitterness. A bit pricey, but the flavours and texture are right on point!

Submit a Review